Members

Clink for information on joining the orchestra

Information for current members:

Please bring your own music stand to rehearsals. Stands are provided for concerts.

Concert dress: All black (men and women) with red "accents". Men: open black shirt, no tie needed unless you want to wear a red one! Sparkles also welcome.

 Rehearsal schedule for 14th December concert

- Sunday 2nd December - 2.30 - 5.30  St. Marys Social Centre, Christie Road, Lewes

- Sunday 9th December - 2.30 - 5.30   St. Mary's Social Centre, Christie Rd, Lewes

-- Friday 14th December - 5 pm Lewes Town Hall (use rear entrance) Top and Tail - concert 7.30 pm

Rehearsal Schedule for 22 March 2019

Sunday 3 March - 2.30 - 5.30pm  St.  Mary's Social Centre, Christie Rd, Lewes.  Note AGM on 3 March 2019 

Friday 8 March - 7.30 - 9.30 Strings only  - St. Mary's Social Centre, Christie Rd, Lewes

Sunday 10 March - 2.30 - 5.30 pm  St. Mary's Social Centre, Christie Rd, Lewes

Sunday 17th March - 2.30 - 5.30 St. Marys Social Centre, Christie Rd, Lewes

Friday 22 March - 5 pm TRINITY St John Sub Castro Church, Abinger Rd, Lewes (NOTE CHANGE OF VENUE) Top and Tail - concert 7.30 pm

Programme for 22 March

Butterworth              A Shropshire Lad

O'Keeffe                   New work

Saint-Saens             Cello concerto No. 1  -  solo cello   Joel Penrose

Delius                      Brigg Fair

Arnold                      Peterloo - Overture for Orchestra

Rehearsal schedule for 17 May 2019

Sunday 28th April 2.30 - 5.30,  St. Mary's Social Centre, Lewes

Friday 3rd May - Strings only. 7.30 - 9.30  St Marys Social Centre, Christie Rd, Lewes

Friday 10th May - Full rehearsal - 7.30 pm - St. Marys Social Centre, Christie Rd, Lewes (Note change of day)

(Sunday 12th, no rehearsal to avoid clash with ESO)

Thursday 16th May - 7.30 - 9.30 Full Rehearsal NOTE THE DAY OF THE WEEK!

Friday 17th May - 5 pm Lewes Town Hall (use rear entrance) Top and Tail - concert 7.30 pm

Programme for 17 May

Weber                       Jubel overture

Mozart                     Sinfonia Concertante for winds

Schumann               Symphony No. 3

Rehearsal schedule for 11th October 2019

Sunday 22 September - 2.30 - 5.30.  St Marys Social Centre, Christie Rd, Lewes

Friday 27 September - 7.30 - 9.30 - Strings only  St. Marys Social Centre, Christie Rd, Lewes

Sunday 29 September - 2.30 - 5.30  St. Marys Social Centre, Christie Rd, Lewes

Sunday 6 October - 2.30 - 5.30.  St. Marys Social Centre, Christie, Lewes

11 October - 5 pm Lewes Town Hall (use rear entrance) Top and Tail - concert 7.30 pm

Programme for 11 October

Wagner                     Overture The Flying Dutchman

Brahms                     Double Concerto for Violin and Cello

Tchaikovsky             Symphony No. 1 - Winter daydreams

Rehearsal schedule for 20th December 2019

Sunday 8 December - 2.30 - 5.30.  St Marys Social Centre, Christie Rd, Lewes

Sunday 15 December - 2.30 - 5.30 St Marys Social Centre, Christie Rd, Lewes

Friday 20 December 5 pm Lewes Town Hall (use rear entrance) Top and Tail - concert 7.30 pm

Click for other concert dates and provisional programmes